Home News Vote For All PDP Candidates, Makinde’s Aide, Ige Urges Oyo Residents..donates billboards...

Vote For All PDP Candidates, Makinde’s Aide, Ige Urges Oyo Residents
..donates billboards to Makinde, other candidates


Monday January 30, 2023

In the quest of ensuring sustainable development in Oyo State, Hon Akeem Ademola Ige has urged Oyo electorates to vote for PDP candidates in all delimitation of constituencies in Ibadan South East Local government area.

As part of The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP manifesto to ensuring the promotion of sustainable development through provision of sound education, basic health care, food security, rapid industrial growth, adequate housing, full employment and the improvement of infrastructure & basic services, which are being enjoyed by Oyo citizens and residents under Omituntun 1.0 government of Governor Seyi Makinde, Hon Ige facilitated billboards in strategic areas especially where he sunk boreholes for the various communities Ibadan South east Local Government area, urging electorates to vote for PDP candidates to ensuring the sustainable development in 2023.

The colourful billboards featured Governor Seyi Makinde & Bar Bayo Lawal who are Governorship & Deputy Governorship candidates respectively; Mogaji Joseph Tegbe who is the Oyo South Senatorial District candidate; Hon Abass Adigun Agboworin who is the Ibadan South East/Ibadan North East Federal Constituency candidate, Hon Yinka Omikunle who is the Ibadan South II House of Assembly candidate and Hon. Akande Opeyemi Modiu, Ibadan south east 1.He also passed a message to those that were outside the box to join the winning team.

Hon Ige is a special adviser to the governor on Tourism & Culture. A grassroot politician who is well known for his promotion of good governance from when he was the Executive Chairman of Ibadan South East Local Government, House of Assembly member representing IB SE II (minority leader 2015-2019), S.S.A and now as an aide to the governor.

The areas benefiting from the sunk boreholes are C.A.C, Oke Agbara, Eyingrama, Odo-Oba, Owolemi, Ojikutu, Owode, Academy area among others.