Home News Oyo Senators Alli, Buhari, Akintunde Emerge Senate Committee Chairmen

Oyo Senators Alli, Buhari, Akintunde Emerge Senate Committee Chairmen


Tuesday August 8, 2023

The three Senators from Oyo State, Sharafadeen Alli (APC-Oyo South), Abdulfatai Buhari (APC-Oyo North) and Yunus Akintunde (APC-Oyo Central) have emerged Senate Committee Chairmen on INEC, Aviation and Environment respectively.

The Senate President, Godswill Akpabio announced the new chairmen of Standing Committees on Monday night at the Red Chambers of the National Assembly

Alli and Akintunde, who are first term lawmakers are to chair INEC and Environment Committees respectively while Buhari, a third-term lawmaker is to chair the Aviation Committee.

The Oyo South Senator was also appointed the Vice-Chairman of the Senate Committee on Customs.

Alli in the past had served as Secretary to the Oyo State Government, Chief of Staff, Ibadan North Local Government Chairman and Chairman, Odu’a Investment Company Limited.

The former President of Omo Ajorosun Club in Ibadan, is a Senior Chief in Ibadanland holding the position of Maye Balogun of Ibadanland.

Meanwhile, Alli has continued to receive congratulatory messages from groups and prominent Nigerians immediately after the announcement.

The various congratulatory messages had described the appointment as well deserved and a round peg in the round hole.

They have all expressed confidence in Alli’s capabilities to lead the Committee and achieve unprecedented successes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here