Home News Oyo LG Election: Support Us To Produce Ibarapa North Local Government Chairman,...

Oyo LG Election: Support Us To Produce Ibarapa North Local Government Chairman, Tapa Community urges Governor Makinde


Wednesday July 12, 2023

As Local Government election in Oyo State is getting closer, the people of Tapa in Ibarapa North Local Government Area of Oyo State led by Oba Sunday Oyekanmi Abioye 1and member of his Elempe-In-Council have appealed to the state Governor, Engr Seyi Makinde to consider the people of Tapa, as it is their turn to produce the chairman of the local government area.

They made the appeal at a stakeholders meeting held at the palace of the Elempe of Tapa on Tuesday.

In a communiqué issued shortly after the meeting, the stakeholders said: “We are appealing to our amiable and loving governor to put into consideration the need for Tapa to also produce the Ibarapa North local government chairman especially for the peaceful coexistence among the good people of the area.

“It is also important to note that we had consulted widely within the local government and among major stakeholders to ascertain the community that is supposed to produce the chairman in the next local government election in the state.

We are saying it without mincing words that it is the turn of Tapa to produce the Chairman and we are sure that every peace loving residents of the local government will also attest to this fact.

We also believe that this will a peaceful and resounding victory at the polls for the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) which is the ruling party in the state. “

The stakeholders also commended the state governor for his love for Ibarapaland which made him to return our son, who is now the number three citizen of the state, Rt. Hon Adebo Ogundoyin.

“We want to re-assure His Excellency that we are solidly behind him and will continue to support him and his administration.

Those present at the were community leaders, PDP stalwarts in the community and youths which included, Hon. Mrs. Funmilayo Orisadeyi, Former Commissioner and former honourable member Oyo state house of assembly, Hon. Tunde Adegbenjo – Former Honourable member OYHA, Chief E. O. Olaotan – Overall PDP leader, Alhaji Bilau Dare Kongo, Mr. Gbile Olaniyan, Pa. Salau Popoola and Mr. Suleiman Oguntoye


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here