Home News Oyo Ex-Councillors Debunks Endorsement Rumour For Makinde

Oyo Ex-Councillors Debunks Endorsement Rumour For Makinde


Wednesday March 15, 2022

In an apparent reaction to the statement credited to one HON Adesoji Adesokan that ex councilors forum endorsed Gov Seyi Makinde is absolutely not true.

In a statement made available to journalists in Ibadan, the Chairman of the Accord councillor’s forum in Oyo State, Hon Olamide Lawanson on Tuesday, said the adopted candidate of the party ahead of the March 18 governorship and House of Assembly election is Chief Adebayo Adelabu..

Hon Lawanson disclosed one Adesokan Adesoji who led a faction of the ex councillors forum to announce the adoption of Makinde has not been active at the ex councillors forum activities and is it possible for one person to speak for hundreds of people?We have 610 members and few called themselves to do selfish adoption without the knowledge of the larger members. It is unacceptable for Adesoji to continue to embarrass ex councillors forum with crude, unruly and bellicose tendencies,his agitations are not genuine but selfish.

“Those people are bad-tempered trouble monger and covetousness in act. They should stop the recklessness. Enough of this unguarded statements.Those who got into offices through fraudulent politics must be cautious in exercising transient authority.”

The accord councilors forum decided to throw its weight behind a reliable candidate with competence, character and goodwill in the interest of the people of the state.

“Our members should disregard anything contrary. We don’t have anything to do with PDP and Makinde. We are happy that Adelabu, the governorship candidate of the ACCORD, is trusted and shares the same ideology with us.

The ex councilors forum urges all leaders, critical stakeholders and teeming members of our Party across the state to remain united and focused on the mission of our Party to Rescue, Rebuild and Redirect our state from misrule.”Lawanson said


Hon Olamide Lawanson (Ibadan South West)

Hon Afolabi Abdulahi (Iseyin)

Hon Adebisi Olowo Idi Koko (Egbeda)

Hon Jamiu Olanrewaju( Ibadan South East)

Hon Adeleke Okuyera (Oluyole)

Hon Joke Adebowale (Ogbomosho North)

Hon Animashun Samsudeen(Ibadan North East)

Previous articleOyo Govt Pays Compesation To Iwo Road Bus Terminal Property Owners
Next articleGovernorship Election: INEC Oyo Begins Distribution Of Sensitive Materials


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here