Home Local Folarin Floors Adeduntan, Adelabu, Others

Folarin Floors Adeduntan, Adelabu, Others


Saturday May 28, 2022

The senator representing Oyo Central senatorial district, Senator Teslim Folarin has emerged as the Oyo State gubernatorial candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) in the 2023 elections.

Presenting the certificate of return to Folarin at he Obafemi Awolowo Stadium, Oke Ado, Ibadan, venue of the primary election, the chairman of the election committee, Senator Tokunbo Afikuyomi announced that Senator Folarin has 954 votes while Chief Bayo Adelabu had 327 votes.

Other aspirants are Engr Akeem Agboke 15 votes, Akeem Alao, 6 votes, Azeez Adeduntan, 2 votes and Niyi Akintola, 0 votes while 2 votes were invalid.

One of the aspirants Chief Niyi Akintola SAN had earlier withdrew from the contest due to an alleged doctored of the delegates list by the Isaac Omodewu led factional executive of the party while Chief Bayo Adelabu was also absent at the Friday exercise.

The voting which commenced around 9pm Friday night had earlier saw the delegates been accredited in the morning outside the venue of the exercise.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here