Home Local 2023: Ogun PDP Governorship Candidate’s Name Adebutu Missing As INEC Releases Final...

2023: Ogun PDP Governorship Candidate’s Name Adebutu Missing As INEC Releases Final List


Wednesday October 5, 2022

The camp of the Ogun State Governorship Candidate of People’s Democratic Party PDP, Ladi Adebutu was on Wednesday thrown into panic when the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC released final list of Governorship candidates in states where elections will be hold.

In the documents released by the electoral body on Tuesday, names of Ladi Adebutu of Ogun PDP governorship candidate and other candidates with pending court cases in their respective states and other victims of intra-party crises are, conspicuously missing.

Loyalists of the Ladi Adebutu, are yet to come to terms with the exclusion of their candidate from the list.

Twelve governorship candidates and their running mates from the 12 out of the 13 registered political parties in Ogun State make INEC final list.

The incumbent and governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Prince Dapo Abiodun; Biyi Otegbeye of the African Democratic Congress (ADC), Omosanya Monsuru of Accord, Adeyemi Olufemi (Action Alliance, Harrison Adeyemi (AAC), Sokunbi Olanrewaju (ADP), Jolaoluwa Emmanuel (APM), Falana Omoshile (APP), Oguntoyinbo Ajadi (NNPP), Ogunronmbi Oludayo (NRM), Bamgbose Olufemi (PRP) and Ojesina Anthony (SDP) made the list.

A Federal High Court in Abuja had, last week, delivered a judgment in a suit filed by three members of the PDP in Ogun State, Taiwo Olabode Idris, Kehinde Akala and Alhaji Ayinde Monsuru, challenging the ad hoc delegates’ list used in the conduct of all primaries by the party in Ogun State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here